We all Scream for Ice Cream

For a wedding gift (geez in 1995 – 15 years ago)DH and I received an Ice Cream Maker resembling this Cuisinart model below. Thanks Mr. Rob! 

 Cuisinart 1-1/2-Quart Automatic Ice Cream Makers 

It has periodically been sleeping in the cupboard until this summer.

 Since I am a summer time family camp counselor to the 10, 5.5 and 4 year old gangsters all day long – this has become a favorite nightly past time.

Did I mention I am happily becoming chubby lately? 

 Click here to see why 

Enough talk now on to some business, this is how the ice cream party goes down.

ice cream-2  

You too can prepare REAL Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. 

 ice cream-1  

The cast of characters 

   

ice cream-3  

These photos were for a humongous sized batch of chocolate chip ice cream, 

see the recipe below for a more family sized operation.  

  ice cream-6  

Simply add the ingredients together and stir 

ice cream-7  

The only prep work involved is freezing the inner core of the ice cream maker.  

ice cream-8  

Add your premixed liquids 

ice cream-12 

Then delight in the magic unfolding before you.

Wait for the ice cream to develop, then add the chocolate chips when the mixture has come together. 

ice cream-9  

Perfect to freeze, 

ice cream-10   

Or eat as a soft serve. 

ice cream  

The gangsters ask for it nightly.  

I love it when they do. 

Here is the no-cook, no eggs, made with half-and-half and cream. 

A great, simple, classic Chocolate Chip Ice Cream.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups half-and-half cream
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup and 2 tablespoons white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (Trader Joe’s)
  • 1 pinch salt

   ENJOY!!!!!

Don’t get any ideas Mcgyver Maddox.

 

kathleen miss pink                                      

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention We all Scream for Ice Cream | Sugar and Spice -- Topsy.com

  2. JMZmom

    I think I have one of those machines somewhere in the dark recesses of my kitchen cupboards – I really want some ice cream now!

    July 27, 2010 at 7:41 am

  3. OC SLP

    I used to have one of those…an earlier version from my wedding in 1989. During our early years surviving on $900/month we used it quite often. You’ve inspired me to find it (storage?under the house? crawlspace?) or just head over to Tar-Jay and replace it. 🙂

    July 27, 2010 at 9:11 am

  4. nursing schools

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    July 27, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

