Buddy the Watch Beagle – Pure Unadulterated Vigilance

IMG_0146 

This is Buddy.

He has an exceptional nose.

Like None Other.

He is in the Hound Group for goodness sake.

(Click HERE for more info)

Enge half full-001

From 50 yards away he keeps tabs on the smells emanating from these bushes.

Dead serious.

His nose it THAT exceptional.

Enge half full1-004

Because when he gets a scent of this canine lingering in the air.

Enge half full-005 

He GOES bananas.

C.O.Y.O.T.E

(promise we never trained him to do this)

Enge half full-002

We think he understands that the coyotes are looking for this to munch on.

(Go right ahead, says my front lawn)

Enge half full-003 

But, he is a loyal pack dog by nature and he looks out for other members of HIS kind.

IMG_0145

Good BOY Buddy.

Now come inside for some Bacon

Momma loves you.

kathleen sign grey

PS. Enjoy your long weekend friends,

I have some suprises in store for next week.

See you Tuedsay 

9 responses

  1. JMZmom

    aawww – I love how you see the best in those doggies!

    September 3, 2010 at 8:56 am

  2. My dog keeps watch over our yard just in case her boyfriend, the groundhog, comes by to say “hey.” They’re in love, you know.

    September 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  3. Chris

    Yikes! That’s one big coyote! How did you take a picture of it without being attacked?! (Lemme guess you zoomed in!) GOOD BOY BUDDY!!!!

    September 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm

  4. Hey I’m visiting from Linky Friday. Give Buddy a big ol’ hug from me! What a cutie. I have a Sheltie and boy does he guard our back yard! He barks along the fence line and doesn’t let in birds, squirrels, nothing!

    September 3, 2010 at 3:47 pm

  5. I now must make a huge exception in my life long policy of not being a DOG person. So I am technically not a Dog Person except for Buddy.

    September 3, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  6. Lynne McCartney

    Good boy Buddy, keep Daphney, Maddox and the 2 legged kiddes safe on your watch!!

    September 4, 2010 at 6:08 pm

  7. Awww Buddy is precious!! Hope you’re having a great holiday weekend too!

    September 4, 2010 at 8:54 pm

  8. Victoria

    Buddy’s nose has alway’s been amazing! he saved my life when we would go running in the hills and a pack of stray wild dogs came charging at us he stopped looked back at me and said “mama don’t move stand still, follow me slowly and don’t look back” I was so scared…he’s amazing!!!

    as for your perfume… Michael Kor’s is all I have worn since I had the boy’s……. they are definetly familiar “great taste”…

    September 9, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    • It is extraordinary! So funny and true, when Daphney came to the household he followed the same MO while dealing with an irritating puppy; don’t move too fast or else she might notice me. We adore him.

      September 9, 2010 at 8:36 pm

Leave a Reply

