The Best Hair Bows for Little girls

I love children’s hair bows. It feel it began with these pictures of Gigi  {you can read all about Gigi here:  My children call her Gigi (aka my Grammie) and Everyone should have a 97 year old Grammie (Part 2)} .

 scan0051-1  scan0046

She always wore bows her mother hand made for her 95 years ago.

As soon as my two girls had enough hair to gather into a tiny pony tail, I began looking for a similar bows. I found them at Wee Ones Bows. I have been collecting them for 10 years to own one in almost every color.

  

 scan0026bDay 27 Getting the Giggles-1

(left = large white bow, right = medium coral bow)

They are darling oversized bows made with grosgrain ribbon. Some of the fancier ones are taffeta. I choose the ‘Barrette Style’ so they will stay put in the hair after I pin it back with a clear ponytail holder. I have never been a fan of  dislodged bows and re-doing hair all day long. With a pony and barrette clip, the hair do lasts all day.

     +    

I am thinking you may want to start collecting some of these cute bows too and my Wee Friends would love to help. Wee Ones are offering 15% off their hair accessories for Sugar and Spice readers until the end of the month.

Check out the website HERE, and be sure to enter the code WEEKAT to receive the 15% discount. The offer expires at 11:59pm PST on September 30, 2010.  These are some of my favorites:

Kathleen’s Tip: This is a huge one friends. Have you ever sent your little one to school and they return home with that ‘notice’. That special notice warning you another child in your little ones class has a discreet hair problem?

After my first ‘notice’ and how it made my skin itch, I became proactive. I now buy this SPECIAL detangler from Fairy Tales Hair. It is a natural repellent to those unwanted elements that love kids hair. It is a blend of  organic oils of rosemary, citronella, tea tree, lemongrass, peppermint, sage. I find it smells nice on both little boys and girls.  This is the MUST have product to use EACH morning before school, day care, etc. I Spray the hair to calm down that bed head, style per usual and send them off to face the world PROTECTED. I just bought a gallon size to refill my empty spray bottles. (Amen and thanks SFM for the original tip)

 For the Rosemary Repel Leave-in Conditioning Spray Click HERE

kathleen sign taupe

daphney brick 126

She only has to worry about fleas, and we are covered there.

;”>

One response

  1. Lauren

    I remember wearing those bows. I like the cheeta one! As for the Rosemary Hairspray, when was this made! I demand at least 10 bottles of it! {Just Kidding!}

    September 20, 2010 at 7:40 am

Leave a Reply

