Decisions Decisions …Holiday Card Choices

Hiya sweet friends! I’ve missed you.      

Sorry to have scared you. And yes, my tumor was benign. My slight complication was the only real hardship our family endured. I believe all of your thoughts and prayers have kept me here on our little blue marble. Even though it was a close one, it was just not my time. Thank you for all the emails/texts/phone calls/visits.  They have warmed my heart and soul like none other. I truly feel that thanks to the support I’m back with a skip in my step and wine in my glass.      

So let’s get right to business by talking about a topic I love, Holiday Photo Cards.      

     

Nothing is sweeter than waiting for the mail carrier to deliver envelopes filled with faces and notes from loved ones in December. Me and my crew scurry to the mail box, debating who gets to open what.  I’m always so impressed with my private winner of “The First Holiday Card of the Season” award. ‘How on.top.of.things is that Momma!’ runs through my head. Kudos to Sandy V. for knocking it out of the park last year.      

Then I recall as a little girl listening to my mom’s friend (a mommy of 4) explain how she had everything Holiday related complete by Thanksgiving. Even down to baking cookies, freezing them, to defrost when needed. At the time, my thoughts about this holiday tip was that it sounded perhaps a touch over planned? But now that I have a clan of my own and count them – 5 family birthdays in December to complicate things, I nod my head in agreement. Over the years I have been forced learned to get my ducks in a row before the tsunami of holiday obligations are upon me. I now realize doing everything early really helps my stress and cortisol level stay low so I can laugh and cherish the lovely moments of December.     

Which brings us back to Holiday Cards. If you are planning on sending out a Holiday Card this season. Do you want to win the “First Card of the Season Award” or better yet long for low cortisol levels? If so, the first question is have you taken your holiday photo? If not, please grab that camera and capture your moment. Secondly, have you begun browsing for your favorite photo card?     

I have searched high-n-low and would like to share a few nuggets. Here are some suggestions in sending out your season’s greetings in style by first finding yours.      

I hope these online or in~store options help streamline your holiday to-do list!     

Costco.com : lots of options with really fabulous prices     

Shutterfly.com : store your pictures here year round then make a card from a past album. EZ PZ.     

TinyPrints. com : A very large choice of cards. Prices start under $1.00 per card.     

Minted.com : Fantastic “year line” options for those who enjoy recapping the year national geographic style.     

Hellolucky.com : They have 5 newspaper layouts for family recaps if a family newsletter is more your style.     

Peartreegreetings.com : modern choices all are works of art     

Paperculture.com : Green efforts are strong here on recycled paper. They will even mail your cards for you.     

Erincondrin.com : A long time favorite of mine. Gorgeous stuff.     

And for my favorite Local Orange County In~Store option please visit     

Sugar Press in Tustin. Be sure to ask for Kimberly Rimel. Her style and grace are extraordinary.      

I hope this helps with your Holiday card decision. If you have a favorite to share just send me a note and I will add it.     

  

<UPDATE   

The adorable Marcy at Suburban Momma added Snapfish.com and KodakGallery.com 

   

  

 Warmly and with much Fa la la la la     

kathleen sign black     

      

      

   

5 responses

  1. I just wrote a post about Tiny Print’s FABULOUS customer service. So, of course, I highly recommend them 🙂

    Here’s the link if anyone’s interested.

    November 8, 2010 at 11:13 am

    • Grace! Thank you for your link. I completely agree Tiny Print’s and their customer service is legendary, the stuff that dreams are made of.

      November 8, 2010 at 11:50 am

  2. marciet

    Glad to read that you are ok. This is a great resource — I would add snapfish.com and kodakgallery (used to be ofoto.com) too!

    Will I get a holiday card from you?

    November 8, 2010 at 11:14 am

    • Marcy those are two great ones! In the past few years I have loved Tiny Prints. Like Grace wrote their customer service is fantastic!

      November 8, 2010 at 11:49 am

  3. Great choices! Thanks for posting!

    November 9, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Leave a Reply

